Sermons

Latest sermons by
Sun, Sep 22, 2019
Duration: 24 mins 20 secs
Jesus' life and ministry was full of the Holy Spirit and led by the Holy Spirit. What might this teach those of us who follow him?
Sun, Sep 15, 2019
Passage: John 16:12-15
Duration: 23 mins 51 secs
The Holy Spirit empowers us to follow Christ and give praise to God, the Father.
Sun, Sep 08, 2019
Duration: 22 mins 25 secs
The Holy Spirit works to bring about God’s purposes in the world. However, many of us haven’t been trained to attend to the Spirit’s presence in our lives and in the world. How do we come to know and live in the power of the Spirit in our dis-spirited age?
Sun, Sep 01, 2019
Duration: 14 mins 11 secs
Sun, Aug 25, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 29 secs
As everyone gets ready for this new school year, we close our series on Jesus' parables in Matthew 13 by asking what it means to be a student of the Kingdom of God.
Sun, Aug 18, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 17 secs
While we tend to see judgment or deliverance, Jesus—like the prophets before him—speaks of judgment and deliverance. Where we stand with relation to God’s Kingdom determines what we see, hear, and understand.
Sun, Aug 04, 2019
Duration: 19 mins 23 secs
Mysterious, hidden, sowed, “encrypted” - the Kingdom can be hard for us to see. But when it arrives in its fullness, it’s impossible to miss.
Sun, Jul 21, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 50 secs
What does it mean to hear and understand the message of the Kingdom? “A sower went out to sow…"
Sun, Jul 14, 2019
Duration: 23 mins 7 secs
Jesus preaches the mysteries of the Kingdom of God. But how do you talk about a mystery?
Sun, Jun 30, 2019
Series: Be Still
Duration: 19 mins 41 secs
It’s one thing to be still and trust God’s goodness from our easy chairs. But what about when we’re stuck between pharaoh’s army and the sea?
Powered by: Preachitsuite