Sermons

Filter media by:
Sun, Sep 16, 2018
Passage: Mark 8:34-9:1
Duration: 19 mins 14 secs
Suffering for Christ's sake: What good does it do? What's in it for us?
Sun, Sep 09, 2018
Duration: 19 mins 49 secs
Our common humanity before God and our common need to share with one another.
Sun, Sep 02, 2018
Duration: 21 mins 45 secs
"Work" is not a four-letter word. Work is the name for the tremendous responsibility that God conferred on humanity when he entrusted us with the care for his marvelous creation - his "Garden." May we discharge that responsibility faithfully, exercising only the best of care as we go to "work" each day in God's good world.
Sun, Aug 26, 2018
Duration: 18 mins 9 secs
Keep moving and know that the Lord your God is always with you.
Sun, Aug 19, 2018
Duration: 22 mins 9 secs
When it appears there are only two sides to choose, God reveals another way. (Ben Fike)
Sun, Aug 12, 2018
Duration: 28 mins 44 secs
Faith and commitment in the face of adversity.
Sun, Aug 05, 2018
Duration: 21 mins 43 secs
Where do we place our trust? What giants are attempting to press us down today? Today we look at a story of David, who teaches courage and faithfulness in the midst of adversity.
Sun, Jul 29, 2018
Duration: 18 mins 8 secs
Why is obedience to God so hard? Does God expect too much of me; or is it my problem? Does obedience to God mean that I must give up my personal freedom? What are the consequences of obedience to God?
Sun, Jul 22, 2018
Duration: 23 mins 26 secs
What does it mean to be committed? How does one commit one’s self to another and to God? What role might we play in one another’s commitment to God? Today we look to the story of Samuel and Eli to understand such questions.
Sun, Jul 15, 2018
Duration: 21 mins 11 secs
What does it mean to be “dedicated? What is the point of being dedicated? Is “dedication” something I should consider?"
Powered by: Preachitsuite