Sermons

Filter media by:
Sun, Oct 28, 2018
Passage: Mark 10:35-45
Duration: 21 mins 52 secs
Jesus saves us from the pursuit of exercising power over others and saves us into lives of service for the sake of the world.
Sun, Oct 21, 2018
Duration: 23 mins 25 secs
Jesus shows compassion to the suffering and invites them to follow him.
Sun, Oct 14, 2018
Duration: 12 mins 36 secs
From Peter's sermon on Pentecost (Acts 2) and down to this very day, preaching has been God’s way for communicating the Gospel — the "good news" of Jesus Christ.
Sun, Oct 07, 2018
Duration: 21 mins 12 secs
To be in the dark is to be confused and lost. But God is a God who bathes his creation with light, releasing us from darkness. And God does this through his Son, who is the light of the world.
Sun, Sep 30, 2018
Duration: 32 mins
Speaker: Jane deGaleppi What does it mean to have faith? How can we live out our faith in today’s context? Building foundations, redirecting of our sight.
Sun, Sep 23, 2018
Passage: Mark 9:30-37
Duration: 20 mins 23 secs
In the race of life, the world tells us how to become the greatest. Passing through Galilee we learn about Christ’s way of becoming the greatest through the way of the servant.
Sun, Sep 16, 2018
Passage: Mark 8:34-9:1
Duration: 19 mins 14 secs
Suffering for Christ's sake: What good does it do? What's in it for us?
Sun, Sep 09, 2018
Duration: 19 mins 49 secs
Our common humanity before God and our common need to share with one another.
Sun, Sep 02, 2018
Duration: 21 mins 45 secs
"Work" is not a four-letter word. Work is the name for the tremendous responsibility that God conferred on humanity when he entrusted us with the care for his marvelous creation - his "Garden." May we discharge that responsibility faithfully, exercising only the best of care as we go to "work" each day in God's good world.
Sun, Aug 26, 2018
Duration: 18 mins 9 secs
Keep moving and know that the Lord your God is always with you.
Powered by: Preachitsuite